Scanner start-up

How to configure the scanner

The scanner is configured by scanning the QR codes below from Step 1 to Step 4. To scan a code, press the Trigger Key.

Step 1: Reset the Scanner to clear all previous settings and device pairings:


 

Step 2: Apple MFi

 

Step 3: 
 
If data is to be sent by Bluetooth, select Inactivate.
 
If data is to be sent by cable, select Activate.


Inactivate

Activate


 
If you select Inactivate, you can charge the scanner with a USB cable, while maintaining your Bluetooth connection to your iPad.
 
If you select Activate, loaded data must be transferred by USB Cable.

 

Step 4: Choose your preferred feedback mode:

The scanner can generate beep or vibration or both together. Scan the code below according to your preference:

Vibrate Only


 
Beep Only


 
Beep and Vibrate

Step 5: Scan the code below to improve the scanner's accuracy:


This means that the scanner only scans the code in the centre of the sight-LED area. This makes it easier to scan codes from a sheet with many codes places close together.
 

Pair Hand Scanner with iPad

Once you have followed the four steps in the above description, it is time to pair the scanner with your iPad. Go to settings and select Bluetooth. If Bluetooth is not activated, activate it by swiping the button to the right. 
 
Press the "function button" on the scanner and hold it down for 5 seconds until it beeps and vibrates. The scanner is now in "switch mode". In the iPad you should now see the scanner. Tap this to pair the iPad with the scanner. After a few seconds the iPad should display "Connected", and a few seconds later the scanner starts beeping and vibrating again. The two units are now paired.

If you have previously paired a scanner and want to pair a new one, or re-pair the same scanner after resetting its configuration, you need to have your iPad forget the previous pairing. In the Bluetooth panel under the section "MY DEVICES" you will see the scanner listed. Press the blue "i" icon on the right side of that bar. Then press "Forget This Device." When it asks to confirm choose "OK". When the previous device is forgotten you will be returned to the main Bluetooth panel automatically.

 



Disconnecting from Bluetooth to save power

If you are not going to use the hand scanner for a period of time, you can temporarily disable its Bluetooth connection to the iPad to conserve power in both devices.

To disable the Bluetooth connection, press and hold the trigger key for 5 seconds. The scanner beeps and flashes red once.

To re-establish the Bluetooth connection simply press and hold the trigger button for 5 seconds and wait until the scanner flashes blue. Release the "Trigger Key" and wait until it stops flashing blue and the scanner beeps flashes green once.

 

Transfer data from scanner to Argus

For best results, the scanner should be used in batch mode, which means that blueetooth should be turned off when scanning and then turned on during transmission.

 1. Disable Bluetooth with Trigger Key if it is turned on. 

 2. Scan articles.

 3. Go to Visits page.

 4. Select where you want to transfer your scanned items. Order, Inventory, Listing or Bar       Code Reader.

5. Activate Bluetooth by holding down the Trigger Key on your scanner until it flashes blue.


 

 


Add items to the order screen.

1. Activate Bluetooh with the Trigger Key it is's off. Can also be activated after the articled have been scanned.

 

2. Scan items.

 

3. Go to the order page.

 

4. Click  to get an article list of the articles you have scanned. Here you get option to select Transfer or Transfer & Reset.

If you select Transfer, the items are transferred to order screen, but are also left in the scanner. This can be good if you for example happen to leave the order picture without saving.
If you select Transfer & Reset, the items are transferred to the order at the same time as the scanners is emptied.

 

 

5. Then handle your order as usual with delivery dates and conditions types etc.

 

 

Add items to Listing

1. Activate Bluetooh with the Trigger Key it is's off. Can also be activated after the articled have been scanned.

 

2. Scan items.

 

3. Go to the listing page.

 

4.

Click  to get an article list of the articles you have scanned. Here you get option to select Transfer or Transfer & Reset.

If you select Transfer, the items are transferred to order screen, but are also left in the scanner. This can be good if you for example happen to leave the listing picture without saving.
If you select Transfer & Reset, the items are transferred to the listing at the same time as the scanners is emptied.

 

 

 

5. Click Save to save your listing.

 

 


Add items to inventory
 

  

1. Activate Bluetooh with the Trigger Key it is's off. Can also be activated after the articled have been scanned.

 

2. Scan items.

 

3. Go to the inventory page.

 

4.

Click  to get an article list of the articles you have scanned. Here you get option to select Transfer or Transfer & Reset.

If you select Transfer, the items are transferred to inventory screen, but are also left in the scanner. This can be good if you for example happen to leave the listing picture without saving.
If you select Transfer & Reset, the items are transferred to the inventory at the same time as the scanners is emptied.

 

 

 

  5. Click save to save the inventory.

 

 

 

Transfer data from scanner to Argus option 2. 

 

1. Click on the barcode reader on the visits page with bluetooth enabled.

 

 

2. Then click on the Bar Code Reader icon in the upper right corner.

 

 

3. Here you can choose to transfer the items to order and/or listing. If you select order, the order screen opens with the scanned items entered. Manage your order as usual and save. You will then come back to the scanner view.


 

 

 4. Click listing to transfer the item to listing. Here you can select Transfer or Transfer & Reset. If you select Transfer, the items are transferred to the listing view, but are also left in the scanner. If you select Transfer & Reset, the items are transferred to listing view while the scanner is emptied. However the items remain so that you can also place an order.


 

 


 

5. If the scanner is reset according to step 3, the item remain to be ordered. The "trash can" is then greyed out, which means that the scanner is empty. If the scanner is not reset, the icon is not greyed out and the scanner can be emptied.



 


 


 


 

6. When the transfer is completed, this is visualized by the green colour. In this case, both order and listing. By clicking on the "trash can" you empty the scanner.


 

 

 

 

Click on the summarize icon to put together items that are on more than one order line.

 


 

 


 

Good to keep in mind


 

- Charge the scanner every night, so it will be ready to use the next day


 

- To save battery time, you can turn off Bluetooth when the scanner is not in use. 


 

- Empty the scanner when you have finished scanning. If you are unsure whether it has been emptied or not, go to the visitor screen and click on the barcode reader, the items that may be in the scanner will be displayed. Click on the Recycle Bin to empty.