To register a customer visit, click Visit under Apply.




The top part is information about the customer as well as the date of the visit (always today´s date comes up). This cannot be changed forwards or backwards.


Choose visit type – This is mandatory. Click on the arrow to the right and all default Visit types will appear, click on the one that applies to this visit.

Purchased –If you have registered an order before on this customer then yes will be selected.

Left offer – Choose No or Yes

Supplier – Click on the arrow to the right and all selected suppliers will show up (if this is something you use).

Note – Click on the arrow to the right and you can enter a note for this visit. Then click Save to save the note. If you regret and do not want to write in a note, press Undo to return to the visiting information.

Activity – It is also possible to register an activity on the visit eg remodeling, education etc. Click the arrow to the right, and then click the + sign in the upper left.


The top part is information about the customer as well as the date of the visit (always today´s date comes up). This cannot be changed forwards or backwards.


Type – Click on the arrow to the right and all default activity types will appear, click on the one that applies

Quantity – Use + and - to type in a number (for example, when arrange). You can also click in the box and type in a number using the keyboard

Supplier – Click on the arrow to the right and all selected suppliers will show up (if this is something you use).

Prod.grp. – Click on the arrow to the right and you can choose which product group the activity applied to.

Assortment – If a product group is selected, related items are displayed.

Time– Click + and - to type in how long the activity took. Each click is 15 minutes.


When everything you want to add is done, click Save and the activity is saved. You can then press the + sign in the upper right again to add multiple activities to the same visit.

When all activities are posted, click Visit Information to return to the visit.


Click Save and the entire visit is saved and you return to the Visit Overview.